Stream of rambles...
>> Wednesday, July 28, 2010
So it's been a little while since I've blogged. I figure that getting back into the groove will most likely take the form of a "stream of rambles" my version of the popular "stream of consciousness".
So it's been a little while since I've blogged. I figure that getting back into the groove will most likely take the form of a "stream of rambles" my version of the popular "stream of consciousness".
Brought to us by The Law of Chastity and the Modern Mormon Girl...
1. I think part of a best friend's job should be to immediately clear your
computer history if you die.
2. Nothing sucks more than that moment during an argument when you realize
you're wrong.
3. I totally take back all those times I didn't want to nap when I was
younger.
4. There is great need for a sarcasm font.
5. Just how the hell are you supposed to fold a fitted sheet?
6. Was learning cursive really necessary?
7. Map Quest really needs to start their directions on #5, as I'm pretty
sure I know how to get out of my neighborhood.
8. Obituaries would be a lot more interesting if they told you how the
person died.
9. Bad decisions make good stories.
10. You never know when it will strike, but there comes a moment at work
when you know that you just aren't going to do anything productive for the
rest of the day.
11. Can we all just agree to ignore whatever comes after BlueRay? I don't
want to have to restart my collection...again.
12. I'm always slightly terrified when I exit out of Word and it asks me if
I want to save any changes to my ten-page research paper that I swear I did
not make any changes to.
13. I hate when I just miss a call by the last ring (Hello? Hello? Damn
it!), but when I immediately call back, it rings nine times and goes to
voice mail. What did you do after I didn't answer? Drop the phone and run
away?
14. I hate leaving my house confident and looking really good and then not
seeing anyone of importance the entire day. What a waste!
15. I keep some people's phone numbers in my phone just so I know not to
answer when they call.
16. I think the freezer deserves a light as well.
17. I disagree with Kay Jewelers. I would bet on any given Friday or
Saturday night more kisses begin with Miller Lite than with Kay.
18. I wish Google Maps had an "Avoid Ghetto" routing option.
19. Sometimes, I'll watch a movie that I watched when I was younger and
suddenly realize I had no idea what the heck was going on when I first saw
it.
20. I would rather try to carry 10 grocery bags in each hand than take 2
trips to bring my groceries from the car into the house.
21. The only time I look forward to a red light is when I'm trying to finish
a text, change my shoes or finish applying my mascara.
22. Sometimes I have a hard time deciphering the fine line between boredom
and hunger.
23. How many times do you suppose it is OK to say "What?" before you just
nod and smile because you still didn't hear, understand or you just weren't
paying attention to a word they just said?
24. I love the sense of camaraderie when an entire line of cars team up to
prevent a jerk from cutting in to your lane. Stay strong, brothers and
sisters!
25. Shirts get dirty. Underwear gets dirty. Pants? Pants never get dirty,
and you can wear them forever.
26. Is it just me or do teenagers get dumber & dumber every year?
27. There's no worse feeling than that millisecond you're sure you are going
down after leaning your chair back just a tad too far.
28. Sometimes I'll look down at my watch 3 consecutive times and still not
know what time it is.
29. Even under ideal conditions people have trouble locating their car keys
in a pocket or purse, finding their cell phone, and Pinning the Tail on the
Donkey - but I'd bet everyone can find and push the snooze button from 3
feet away, in about 1.7 seconds, eyes closed, pitch black, first time, every
time!
Bloggers have been doing a lot of "Stream of Consciousness" posts lately. My thoughts are really disorganized these last few days so I'm going with the "Stream of Rambles" type of post. I imagine there won't be any pearls of wisdom here and it might even cause you to get kind of sleepy. If you aren't able to take a nap as soon as you're done reading, you might want to skip this one.
You may have noticed that I've been quiet for a little while. I managed to lose access to my blog! Kind of like locking yourself out of the house, but not really. I changed my template and then could not access any of my pages or dashboard. There were no links or ways to get to my profile. Somehow I found an "open window" that I could crawl through and so I did just that. Hopefully I'll remember which way I did that, cause I do like the new template. It's still not my goal of a personalized custom template, but it's cute.
Speaking of goals, I didn't share a March update on my 65 in 365. Don't worry, you didn't miss anything. I'm fairly certain that I accomplished nothing on the list. And that is down right shameful! Hopefully there will be something to share before April is over.
Can you believe we're already half-way through April, or is it just me? I checked the calendar today and my gosh, where did the time go? Nobody's asked me where I've been lately, so I guess I wasn't abducted by aliens. But really...did the world somehow skip a week or two?
This has been a downright awful week, really the kind that it can only get better. Which is a relief I guess. Kelley and Bethany have both been home sick all week. Kelley had a cough last week, but it wasn't until Sunday that she clearly was sick. And by "clearly sick" it was one of those nights that includes vomiting. Not to get stuck on the subject because it's gross, but as parents do you find that vomiting always seems to commence at night, when everyone is in bed? That is always how it happens here. Bethany had a bit of a fever, so I knew she was headed for sickness as well. Monday was spent at the Pedi's office, which with waiting times is always an hours long, miserable event. Bethany had an ear infection and allergies. They suspected Kelley had strep or the flu, so they sent us for stat rapid tests. I bravely asked if they were testing for seasonal flu and swine flu, which the answer was yes. Big mommy mistake right there. Kelley heard *swine flu* and went into a panic. Turns out she had none of the above, which was a relief. But still had something, just not sure what. We came home armed with five filled prescriptions and I've been taking care of my sick babies all week-just wishing I could take the icky stuff from them. Though neither has much of an appetite, things are looking better and fevers are gone. Today they had such a case of cabin fever that I broke the "too sick for school" rule and let them out to get some fresh air and play for a bit.
So it's back to school tomorrow. They are ready! And would it be really bad if I said I was ready too?!
My missing tooth spot has healed. And I do feel much better. Though I feel uneven. I have this weird OCD thing with my body, things are supposed to be symmetrical and my mouth is not. That's been annoying. Also I've been a teeth freak my whole life so I was definitely sure that I needed to get a replacement tooth. Now I'm having trouble justifying spending $3-4,000 on it. That is crazy! Hundreds maybe, but thousands? If it was a front tooth then I'd have no qualms. But this is the next to last tooth in the back. What would you do? That's a lot of money.
As for money, Mr. H has once again decided to look at houses. He found one that is really great. It's a new construction, much bigger than ours, in a quiet, secluded location and is on the water. The price is good. But with us, nothing can ever be easy. It's not finished. So, that means more money. However if we can offer a bit lower, even with the costs to finish the home, it's still a pretty sweet deal. We're kind of excited about it and nervous at the same time.
Well, I think that about wraps up my rambles for now. Hopefully, I'll be getting back in the blogging groove, that is if I can find a way back into my blog.

Back to TOP